Return to Hilton Barbados
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Day pass to Hilton Barbados February 2, 2019
Reviewer: Lucinda H from Schuyler, NE United States  
This was the first time we purchased a day pass during a cruise.  The Hilton Barbados is a gorgeous property with pristine beach/clear waters.  We chose the beach to the right on the property with calmer waters and enjoyed swimming and jumping waves.  The pool area is very nice with a lower pool/infinity pool up above.  Lunch and a drink were included with the day pass; food was very good.  The staff set up our beach chairs and served drinks on the beach.  We had a large group of 10, and were able to travel to the resort from the port in one vehicle for $7.50 USD per person.  We scheduled our pickup ride with the same driver, and before taking us back to the boat, he gave us a short tour of the military base in Barbados!!!  My only negative for this excursion is the amount of time it took to check all 10 of us in...about 45 minutes from start to finish.  You will not be disappointed in what this resort has to offer!!!  Take time to walk the grounds and check the property out!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sept 25, 2018 October 9, 2018
Reviewer: Lynn Burchell from Sonora, Texas - USA  
Hotel nice! Beach nice. It was a bit too windy and the current was very strong on this day. However, we had awesome service, food was great! The grounds are beautiful!!!!

We will definitely do this again!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Day pass September 29, 2018
Reviewer: Patricia Guiggey from Dartmouth Ma  
We had a great day at the Hilton Barbados.  The beach is absolutely beautiful.  The pools were wonderful. They had umbrellas if you wanted shade and the pool also had shaded areas. We ate ate the restaurant and the food was delicious and the service amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Barbados Hilton - 4/26/18 June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Glen from Chicago  
We enjoyed our day pass to the Barbados Hilton. It is a very nice property and gave us a chance to get off the ship and enjoy an upscale island location for the day. We would certainly consider another hotel day pass in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Beach Day Option June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Phil S from New Jersey  
We were in port for the day looking for a comfortable and convenient option to relax and enjoy the Caribbean sunshine. The resort is a short drive from the cruise terminal. No wasted vacation time traveling to a hard to reach location. The facilities were well maintained and roomy. Large soft sand beach with crystal clear water, several pools and plenty of seating for all. The outdoor restaurant and bar were located in the middle of everything and chair service is available if you decide to be lazy. Good drinks, good food, friendly staff. Stress-free resort style living for a day... whats not to like?

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
What a DAY!!! February 27, 2018
Reviewer: Elizabeth HM from Philadelphia, PA  
This property is just LOVELY and we had a terrific day!!

Highlights:

Two GORGEOUS beaches.. one pretty low key, rocky/coral bottom. The other with AWESOME waves for riding!!

Lunch... we ordered off the regular menu. Food was delicious, service very friendly, and portions were enormous! Alcoholic beverage was included and also excellent!!

Clean bathrooms with changing areas and showers. Very nice.

Pool is LOVELY. Lots of shaded areas around it, which is nice. ALso, HAMMOCKS!!

Easy transfers... $15 each way by cab. Leave TIME on the way back... the "rush hour" traffic is intense!

Lowlights:
Fills up fast! We got beach chairs in the morning and by the time we were ready to move over to the pool, there were nowhere to sit. People "holding" space, but nowhere in sight. A little annoying.

Beach vendors were a little pushy. But they had really nice stuff, and they did back off a bit with clear communication.

Overall, five stars!!! THANK YOU!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Barbados Hilton Resort for a day February 14, 2018
Reviewer: Elizabeth from Napa, CA  
We booked an "excursion," to the Hilton Barbados and paid $70.00 pp to enjoy their amenities and the beach for the day.  Also included, was an item from the menu and a drink.  A little bit expensive for what you receive,but it was a nice experience.  Although the weather was overcast and rained, it cleared up and we were able to enjoy the beach and pool.  The beach is in a protected cove and allows you to body surf.  Hold on to your swim suit and prepare to have some fun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review February 10, 2018
Reviewer: Denise gedick from Tampa fl  
We loved it!! The food was good, the pool was nice and the beach was fabulous!! Hope to do it again sometime.  The only negative would be that the check in took quite a bit of time, girl had to hand write all the passes and was being interrupted by phone etc.  but, all in all, we loved it!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great day at the beach February 10, 2018
Reviewer: JoAnn from Hope Valley, RI  
The beach was beautiful and the resort was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great day at the resort. Would return again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic February 8, 2018
Reviewer: Beth from Utah - USA  
The Hilton Barbados is a beautiful property.  The beach is stunning, the pools are immaculate and beautiful.  The food was great! Service was spot-on.  We thoroughly enjoyed our day there and would do this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Join Our Newsletter
Contact Us 800-887-6620
MON - FRI: 8AM to 7PM | SAT & SUN: 8AM to 6PM EST INFO@RESORTFORADAY.COM
Facebook Twitter