Return to Hilton - British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Little Beach March 8, 2019
Reviewer: Bridalsmiths from Ohio  
We easily walked from the port to the hotel.  check in was easy (don't forget to take your credit card.  They don't accept cash)  We were greeted with fresh beach towels and offered seating on the beach or by the pool.  We had access to kayaks and umbrellas on the beach.  We had a waiter assigned to us for the day.  

All was great, although the food wasn't top notch and the service was slow.  We sat on the beach and the pool area was busy.  The folks at the pool must have been tipping pretty well because they received full attention from our waiter and we had to walk to the bar to get food and beverage.  We didn't use all of our beverage credits.  Some of our friends were charged for food and drinks they didn't order.  The bar corrected it, but it was a bit of a hassle.  

All in all, it was a great day, but the hotel needed more staff to handle the demand.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice day at British Colonial Hilton February 15, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from New Brunswick, CANADA  
An easy walk from the pier, we quickly checked in, retrieved our towels & picked out our loungers for the day.
Someone at the bar will take your voucher & keep tabs on your orders & bill. The drinks were delicious and the limited menu suited us just fine as we were more interested in the sunshine. Be sure to try the "Goobsmash"!
The resort, pool & grounds are gorgeous & very clean and the staff friendly.There are lots of beach toys for the children, 1 kayak and 2 paddle boards to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful day in Nassau February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Cincinnati, Ohio  
We really enjoyed our day at the British Colonial Hilton Nassau. We have three young kids and the beach was perfect for them with nice, calm water. The pool was large with plenty of room. Staff was excellent and very accomodating. We will be using Resort for a Day for every cruise we take.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hilton Nassau January 19, 2019
Reviewer: Theresa Carr from Las Nevada  
It was a great day, the staff was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Christmas Day. Rainy day January 18, 2019
Reviewer: NY guy from Nyc  
We stopped with our cruise. It was Christmas Day with a rain over cast. The resort was cleaned and plenty of room. The heated pool save the trip. The beach was clean and very very empty due to the weather and the holiday. Yes there is construction right next door. No complaints over all. The resort was minutes away with a small walk.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you! December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Delaware USA  
Beautiful day and excellent staff made for a special day off the ship

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice relaxing Day December 7, 2018
Reviewer: Kerry C from Ottawa, Onatario  
We were looking for a relaxing beach day not far from the ship.  Beach was nice and clean.  Plenty of chairs. Kendra our waitress was awesome!  There were 10 of us and she was very accommodating, fast with a great sense of humour!  My friends were looking for Conch Fritters, they weren't on the lunch menu but the kitchen accommodated us!  That was great!  Unfortunately, they are doing construction next door, which is a bit bothersome... hopefully that will be finished soon!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice relaxing Day December 5, 2018
Reviewer: Kerry C from Ottawa, Onatario  
We were looking for a relaxing beach day not far from the ship.  Beach was nice and clean.  Plenty of chairs. Kendra our waitress was awesome!  There were 10 of us and she was very accommodating, fast with a great sense of humour!  My friends were looking for Conch Fritters, they weren't on the lunch menu but the kitchen accommodated us!  That was great!  Unfortunately, they are doing construction next door, which is a bit bothersome... hopefully that will be finished soon!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Southern's November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Dan and Kay Southern from Waynesville, NC  
We enjoyed our day on your beach and at the pool. Your food and beverages, albeit expensive, were very good.

Thanks for a stable day off the rocking ship. I recommend this venue for all cruisers coming to Nassau.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Daycation! November 29, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NY  
There is a lot of construction going on but that really didn’t interfere with us having a nice day.
The beach area is small but very clean. We arrived around 10am and there were plenty of chairs by the pool.  
The wait staff was very attentive when we arrived but were a little overwhelmed later on. The credit was perfect to cover lunch and a few cocktails. Would def do this again when docking in Nassau. Free Wi-Fi too!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Join Our Newsletter
Contact Us 800-887-6620
MON - FRI: 8AM to 7PM | SAT & SUN: 8AM to 6PM EST INFO@RESORTFORADAY.COM
Facebook Twitter