Return to Jewel Runaway Bay Beach Resort - Jamaica
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Day January 11, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from ny  
Staff extremely attentive.
Both the grill and the buffet were good.
Not crowded for a holiday week.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Real Treat November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Annie from Brunswick, OH  
I absolutely loved my time at Jewel Runaway Bay. I did a day there for my cruise "excursion" and I had a blast. I relaxed on the lazy river, drank some Pina Coladas, swam in the beautiful ocean and ate the BEST JERK CHICKEN! I'd recommend to anyone looking for some time in the sun!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Jewel for the day November 29, 2018
Reviewer: Tara from North Carolina  
We loved our trip to Jewel Runaway. We visited there while on a cruise. They are very welcoming and are ready to take care of you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great day! Great resort! Amazing service and food September 27, 2018
Reviewer: Bisi from New york  
The resort was beautiful! The customer service unparalleled.  They treated us like celebrities.  The water park was so refreshing and loads of fun!
Our driver took such good care of us! Overall we will do this again. We are even booking a vacation for a week at the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Jamaica Resort August 25, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pennsylvania  
This was the first time we tried resort for a day and we did it on all 3 of our cruise ports. Will definitely be doing again it was fabulous!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Excursion of Entire Cruise! August 22, 2018
Reviewer: Kristi from Oklahoma  
The Jewel was beautiful! We enjoyed the entire experience, from the bus ride to the resort, lounging at the beautiful beach and pools, to enjoying the delicious food and drinks. We would go back again in a heartbeat. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fabulous Day! August 22, 2018
Reviewer: Weinstein from NH  
This resort was fantastic!  I cannot say enough good about it. It is clean, safe, and well worth the money spent. We had a wonderful time!!!  Can't wait to visit again. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Resort for a day - March 6, 2018 March 27, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Candiac, Quebec  
Bought a pass for this resort online, and couldn't be happier with my choice. Pickup at the cruise dock was very easy and efficient (family of 4, with kids of 14 and 11), and we were dropped off at the resort on time. On site was great, hotel property was very nice, beach was amazing, we could eat at any of the lunch options (buffet or pizza place; the latter was average to be honest), and the water park was a blast. After a great relaxing day, we were picked up at the resort 2 hours before cruise ship departure and made it back to port with plenty of time to spare.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach Resort - Family Day Trip February 8, 2018
Reviewer: Becky from Maryland  
We had a wonderful experience at this resort and enjoyed are stay tremendously. The pools and the water park were probably the best part of the trip. We did not go on a particularly warm day, so the water was a little cold, but everyone enjoyed. The drinks and food were good, not stellar, but we enjoyed what we had. I will say we were disappointed by the beach, there was quite a large drop off to get down to the beach and the beach was very rocky. The chairs and umbrellas were great and the scenery was beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Nice Getaway January 16, 2018
Reviewer: Family of Four from Texas  
We were looking for a reasonably priced port adventure on our 8 hour cruise stop, and we that found restforaday.com had the best prices. The Jewel Runaway Bay Beach Resort had everything we were looking for, and more. The food was incredible, we had excellent omelettes, and fresh fruit for breakfast. We ate the best Jerk Chicken we have ever had in Jamaica. We spent two hours on the beach soaking up rays, and splashing in the water. Then we spent the rest of the day in the awesome water park. We highly recommend this resort to anyone getting off a cruise ship in Montego or Falmouth.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Join Our Newsletter
Contact Us 800-887-6620
MON - FRI: 8AM to 7PM | SAT & SUN: 8AM to 6PM EST INFO@RESORTFORADAY.COM
Facebook Twitter